About Me

My photo
Cork, Ireland
An Irish based alternative music blog. Music news, gigs, live reviews, album reviews... You'll find them here. If you want anything featured or removed, please shout. I hope you'll discover something new to love on this little experiment of mine. Currently editing the Music Section of the UCC Express and contributing to Motley magazine on campus, as well as writing for PopCultureMonster and 4FortyFour. Always looking for new projects so please get in touch if interested. Thanks for reading.

Saturday, June 19, 2010

Album News: Arcade Fire "The Suburbs" Tracklisting

Canadians Arcade Fire have announced the tracklisting for their highly anticipated third album The Suburbs. The album will be released in Ireland on July 30th, just two weeks after the band headline the Main Stage at Oxegen on Friday June 9th.

'The Suburbs'
'Ready to Start'
'Modern Man'
'Empty Room'
'City With No Children'
'Half Light I'
'Half Light II (No Celebration)'
'Suburban War'
'Month of May'
'Wasted Hours'
'Deep Blue'
'We Used to Wait'
'Sprawl I (Flatland)'
'Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)'
'The Suburbs (continued)'
To date we have heard the four tracks highlighted in bold, all of which have successfully raised expectations. With 16 songs in total, the album is longer (in terms of numbers of tracks at least!) than either of the band's two previous offerings, Funeral and Neon Bible. That means that there's another twelve tracks that we have yet to hear. Judging from previous work, these guys are capable of doing anything with these...

No comments:

Post a Comment