About Me

My photo
Cork, Ireland
An Irish based alternative music blog. Music news, gigs, live reviews, album reviews... You'll find them here. If you want anything featured or removed, please shout. I hope you'll discover something new to love on this little experiment of mine. Currently editing the Music Section of the UCC Express and contributing to Motley magazine on campus, as well as writing for PopCultureMonster and 4FortyFour. Always looking for new projects so please get in touch if interested. Thanks for reading.

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Broken Social Scene to Release New EP

One thing about that title is a little misleading I must point out - the "EP" is actually ten tracks long (Surely that qualifies it as an LP?) but sure...

The EP is entitled Lo-Fi For the Dividing Nights and will accompany new album Forgiveness Rock Record (which is streaming over at NPR right now...)

Unfortunately, it will only be available to those who pre-order the album, or those who buy it at independent record stores in the US and Canada. On the brighter side, the EP is actually just a collection of "soundscapes" recorded by members of the collective during the recording of the forthcoming album.

The tracklisting is below.

01 New Instructions
02 Sudden Foot Loss
03 Shabba Lights
04 Song for Dee
05 Eling's Haus
06 Professor Sambo
07 Never Felt Alive
08 Paperweight Room
09 Turbo Mouse
10 Far Out

No comments:

Post a Comment